Harpy 

★★★★★ ‘Su Pollard gives the performance of her life, an unmissable tour-de-force of

comedy and drama brought together in a fantastically constructed piece of theatre.’

THEATRE WEEKLY*

★★★★ ‘A bitter-sweet production... Pollard is effortless... she delivers a powerful

performance which has the audience hooked from the thunderous entrance straight

through.’ EDFEST MAG*

★★★★ 'Su Pollard excels... Meeks has woven an elaborate script... beautifully deep and

detailed' BROADWAY BABY*

Birdie’s a hoarder. The neighbours call her a harridan and a harpy, although most have never even met her. They see her hoard as a hazard for house prices. But it isn’t rubbish. It’s her life’s work and it exists because years ago something deeply cherished was stolenfrom her; Birdie’s not been able to give up anything since. She’ll do anything to get this priceless thing back. Anything at all. 

National treasure Su Pollard gives a one-woman tour-de-force performance in this razor-sharp and bittersweet dark drama from Fringe First award winner Philip Meeks (Kiss Me Honey, Honey!,Murder, Margaret and Me).

*Reviews for the production of Harpy at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in 2018 directed by Hannah Chissick 

 

Touring dates

 

Friday 11th September, 7:45pm 

THE HAFREN, NEWTON

On sale soon

Saturday 12th September, 7:00pm 

BUXTON OPERA HOUSE 

Book now 

Thursday 17th September, 7:30pm 

THEATRE ROYAL, MARGATE 

Book now 

Saturday 19th September, 7:30pm

THE BRUNTON THEATRE, MUSSELBURGH 

Book now 

Monday 21st September, 7:30pm 

HAZLITT THEATRE, MAIDSTONE 

On sale soon 

Wednesday 23rd September, 7:30pm 

CASTLE THEATRE, WELLINGBOROUGH

Book now 

Thursday 24th September, 7:30pm 

BOROUGH THEATRE, ABERGAVENNY

Book now 

 

Thursday 1st October, 7:30pm

WATERSIDE ARTS, SALE  

On sale soon

Sunday 4th October, 7:30pm

OLD LAUNDRY THEATRE, CUMBRIA 

Book now 

Monday 12th & Tuesday 13th October,7:30pm 

LEICESTER CURVE 

On sale soon 

Tuesday 27th October, 7:30pm 

CAPITOL THEATRE, HORSHAM

Book now 

©Something for the Weekend

. Proudly created with Wix.com
 

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Google+ Icon